Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced 14 woman squad for ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017 which will be played at Colombo, Sri Lanka from February 3rd to February 21st, 2017. Mithali Raj again has been given major responsibility to lead her team.

India along with hosts Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe and Thailand placed in group A. In Group B, there is completion between Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, Papua New Guinea and Scotland. In the process of qualification, the top three teams from each group will progress to the Super Six stage, and also earn ODI status until the next World Cup. The top four teams from the Super Six stage will qualify for the World Cup.


Indian Women’s team is as follows:

  1. Mithali Raj (Capt)
  2. Harmanpreet Kaur
  3. Smriti Mandhana
  4. MD Thirush Kamini
  5. Veda Krishnamurthy
  6. Devika Vaidya
  7. Sushma Verma (wk)
  8. Jhulan Goswami
  9. Shikha Pandey
  10. Sukanya Parida
  11. Poonam Yadav
  12. Ekta Bisht
  13. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  14. Deepti Sharma

Facebook Comments