The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) under new Chairman of Selectors MSK Prasav has finally announced the teams for the ODI and T2o series against England. This was after a lot of drama when due to some “logistical issues” the announcement of the teams was postponed for some unknown reasons.

Now finally the team has been announced. Virat Kohli will be leading the team in both the ODI’s and the T20’s with Yuvraj Singh making a comeback into the team after some length of time. MS Dhoni is expected to play as a full time wicketkeeper batsman in the side, now that he has stepped down from captaincy. Besides Yuvraj Singh, Shikhar Dhawan has also made a comeback to the ODI team after spending quite some time at the domestic circuit.

The squads for the respective ODI and T20 series are as follows


KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), MS Dhoni, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Padya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav


KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra


The three ODIs will be played at Pune (January 15), Cuttack (January 19) and Kolkata (January 22) and will be followed by the T20Is at Kanpur (January 26), Nagpur (January 29) and Bengaluru (February 1).




Facebook Comments