A victory for England! Eoin Morgan becomes first player for England to score 1500 T20I runs. Here are the statistical highlights of first T20I between India and England.

3 Captains for India represented across formats. Virat Kohli becomes third captain to achieve this milestone. MS Dhoni and Sehwag are other captains for India to lead the team in all formats.

7 Indian Captains Ashish Nehra has played under in his international career. Mohammad Azharuddin, Saurav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir and Virat Kohli today he played under.

2 Times Kohli has opened inning for India in T20I including today. The only time before this he opened for India was in 2012 against New Zealand. He scored 921 runs in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 as an opener in 15 innings.

1500 T20I runs for English skipper Eoin Morgan, first England batsman and 12th overall to score 1500 or more T20I runs. Brendon McCullum with 2140 runs leading the table.

6 Wins for England against India in 9 encounters. Last three battles between teams have been won by England, including today’s victory. This is also most T20I loses for India against a team. New Zealand has defeated India five times.

7 Virat Kohli becomes seventh captain to lose the debut match as a captain across formats – Stephan Fleming, Shaun Pollock, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Brendon McCullum, Hamilton Masakadza, Graeme Cremer and today Virat Kohli.

Facebook Comments