Jose Mourinho is the Special One indeed!

It was time for him to galvanize another team that had the money but not the ideal brain to reach the top - Chelsea would rope in the Portuguese and reap a rich harvest. Mourinho laid the foundation for today in the last decade and a couple of years later, he will work wonders for Inter and Real Madrid.

Jose Mourinho’s Roma breaks the jinx

AS Roma won their first major European title in more than 60 years as Nicolo Zaniolo's first-half goal earned the Italians a 1-0 victory over Feyenoord Rotterdam in the Europa Conference League final in Albania on Wednesday.

Jose Mourinho’s Roma advance to the final

Leicester City missed out on a place in the Europa Conference League final after losing 1-0 at Roma.


Real Madrid are the champions of Champions League

It felt like one of those old flicks they show on Saturday afternoons in which the gang successfully gets together for one final, big heist. Except, even without Mbappe, you suspect this won't be their last -- not when there's a guy like Ancelotti, one of the few men who can pull off the cardigan-cigar-shades combination and lead a team in transition to a league and cup double. Not with young guns - Vinicius, Valverde, Eduardo Camavinga, Rodrygo - already with the "big one" under their belt. Not with Courtois, in the prime of his career, staking a claim as the world's No. 1 between the posts and getting a few things off his chest. ("We showed again who is the King of Europe.")

14 for Real Madrid